The Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection, or DATCP (dat-/c/ /p/) have notified cranberry producers they have until August 14th to cast their ballots for members to the Wisconsin Cranberry and Soybean Boards. Two members will be elected to the Cranberry Board. Gabriella Liddane, of Tomah, and Robert Detlefsen, of Wisconsin Rapids, are on the ballot.
Justin Bauer, of Eau Claire, is the lone District 2 nominee for the Wisconsin Soybean Marketing Board. District 2 includes Buffalo, Dunn, Eau Claire, Jackson, Pepin, Pierce, Polk, St. Croix, and Trempealeau counties. DATCP will mail ballots to growers mid-July. The Wisconsin Cranberry and Soybean Boards are responsible for administering Wisconsin’s Marketing Orders for their respective crops.

The elections for Wisconsin’s Milk Marketing Board, also known as the Dairy Farmers of Wisconsin, were held earlier this year. Patricia Kling, of Taylor, will serve as the District 14 Director. Kling’s term representing Jackson, LaCrosse, and Trempealeau counties begins in July.

No responses yet

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: