(Eau Claire, WI) — Eau Claire and Chippewa counties have new sheriffs. Sheriff Dave Riewestahl and Sheriff Travis Hakes both took their oaths of office yesterday. Riewestahl takes over after not only the election, but former Eau Claire County Sheriff Ron Cramer’s suicide. Hakes takes over in Chippewa County after years as the police in Elk Mound.

No responses yet

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: