By Neal Patten, Public Information Officer,

MADISON, Wis. – The Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection
(DATCP) has certified the 2023 Wisconsin Cranberry Board election results. John Moss of Wisconsin
Rapids and Amy Gebhardt of Warrens began three-year terms as elected members of the Wisconsin
Cranberry Board on September 1, 2023.
About the Wisconsin Cranberry Board
The Wisconsin Cranberry Board is composed of seven producers across the state. The board oversees
the collection and use of approximately $500,000 in assessment fees paid by Wisconsin cranberry
growers. This funding is used to support the cranberry industry through research, education, and the
promotion of Wisconsin-grown cranberries.
DATCP administers elections for Wisconsin commodity marketing boards. To learn more about the
market order boards, visit

No responses yet

Leave a Reply